Join our newsletter for awesome updates and amazing prizes!
Loading Events

IFAF World U20 Tackle Football Championship

June 22, 12:00 pm

Event Series Event Series (See All)

Canada tried to defend it’s title. The International Federation of American Football (IFAF) is pleased to announce the return of the IFAF World Junior Championship, This event marks the highly anticipated comeback of international American football, featuring the commitment of eight exceptional U20 teams ready to compete on the global stage.

The teams are as follows:

  1. Canada – Defending Champion
  2. United States – 2018 Bronze Medalist
  3. Japan – Asian Champion
  4. Austria – European Champion
  5. Australia – Oceania Champion
  6. Panama – South American highest rank
  7. Brazil – South American Qualifier

Saturday, June 22

Clarke Stadium

11:00 a.m. Canada 2 vs. Austria (Game 1)

4:00 p.m. Japan vs. Australia (Game 3)

Commonwealth Stadium

12:00 p.m. USA vs. Panama (Game 2)

5:00 p.m. Canada vs. Brazil (Game 4)

Wednesday, June 26

Clarke Stadium

11:00 a.m. L2 vs. L3

4:00 p.m. L1 vs. L4

Commonwealth Stadium

12:00 p.m. W2 vs. W3

5:00 p.m. W1 vs. W4

Sunday, June 30

Clarke Stadium

11:00 a.m. 7th & 8th Place Game

4:00 p.m. 5th & 6th Place Game

Commonwealth Stadium

12:00 p.m. Bronze Medal Game

5:00 p.m. Gold Medal Game

Full passes starting at $57.50


Commonwealth Stadium

11000 Stadium Rd
Edmonton, Alberta T5H 4E2 Canada
Google Maps


Cost: $23.60


Related events